Directory of Key WSLH Staff

 

Key Contacts List (updated 08/02/2018)

Email Phone
Administration
James Schauer, PhD, PE, MBA, WSLH Director wslhdirector@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-1569
Peter Shult, PhD, Associate Director peter.shult@slh.wisc.edu

608-224-4328 or

608-262-5419

Daniel Kurtycz, MD, Medical Director dkurtycz@wisc.edu 608-262-9461
Dave Webb, MS, Assistant Director david.webb@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-6200
Jan Klawitter, MA, Public Relations jan.klawitter@slh.wisc.edu 608-265-2529
Cynda DeMontigny, Human Resources cynda.demontigny@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-3008
Kevin Karbowski, Finance  kevin.karbowski@slh.wisc.edu  608-265-4511
Nathaniel Javid, Director’s Office nathaniel.javid@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-0288
Communicable Disease Division
Peter Shult, PhD, Director peter.shult@slh.wisc.edu

608-224-4328 or

608-262-5419

David Warshauer, PhD, Deputy Director david.warshauer@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-4243
Disease Prevention Division
Daniel Kurtycz, MD, Director dkurtycz@wisc.edu 608-262-9461
Biochemical Genetics
Patrice Held, PhD, Director patrice.held@slh.wisc.edu 608-265-5968
Cytogenetics
Vanessa Horner, PhD, Director vanessa.horner@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-1112
Cytology
Daniel Kurtycz, MD, Director dkurtycz@wisc.edu 608-262-9461
Cytotechnology Program
Kaitlin Sundling, MD, PhD, Program Director kaitlin.sundling@slh.wisc.edu 608-262-2802
Newborn Screening
Mei Baker, MD, Co-Director mei.baker@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-1796
Patrice Held, PhD, Co-Director patrice.held@slh.wisc.edu 608-265-5968
Environmental Health Division
Dave Webb, MS, Director david.webb@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-6200
Toxicology
Amy Miles, Supervisor amy.miles@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-6247
Information Technology Division
Allen Benson, Director allen.benson@slh.wisc.edu 608-221-6269
Occupational Health Division
Steve Strebel, Director steve.strebel@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-6216
Proficiency Testing
Kristine Hansbery, MBA, Director kristine.hansbery@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-4306

Clinical Laboratories: 608-262-6386

Environmental Laboratories: 608-224-6202