Directory of Key WSLH Staff

 

Key Contacts List

Email Phone
Administration
James Schauer, PhD, PE, MBA, WSLH Director wslhdirector@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-1569
Errin Rider, PhD, D(ABMM), Associate Director and Director, Clinical Laboratory Services errin.rider@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-1093
Dave Webb, MS, Assistant Director david.webb@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-6200
Jan Klawitter, MA, Public Relations jan.klawitter@slh.wisc.edu 608-265-2529
Cynda DeMontigny, Human Resources cynda.demontigny@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-3008
Kevin Karbowski, Finance kevin.karbowski@slh.wisc.edu 608-265-4511
Nathaniel Javid, Director’s Office nathaniel.javid@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-0288
Communicable Disease Division
Allen Bateman, PhD, D(ABMM), Director allen.bateman@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-4254
Alana Sterkel, PhD, D(ABMM), Associate Director alana.sterkel@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-4277
Disease Prevention Division
Biochemical Genetics
Patrice Held, PhD, Director patrice.held@slh.wisc.edu 608-265-5968
Cytogenetics
Vanessa Horner, PhD, Director vanessa.horner@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-1112
Kaitlin Lenhart, PhD, Assistant Director kaitlin.lenhart@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-0467
Cytology
Kaitlin Sundling, MD, PhD, Director ksundling@wisc.edu 608-262-3524
Joshua Faulkes, CT(ASCP), Lab Manager joshua.faulkes@slh.wisc.edu 608-263-3352
Cytotechnology Program
Program Office cyto@office365.wisc.edu 608-262-2802
Newborn Screening
Mei Baker, MD, Co-Director mei.baker@slh.wisc.edu 608-890-1796
Patrice Held, PhD, Co-Director patrice.held@slh.wisc.edu 608-265-5968
Environmental Health Division
Dave Webb, MS, Director david.webb@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-6200
Toxicology
Amy Miles, Supervisor amy.miles@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-6247
Information Technology Division
Allen Benson, Director allen.benson@slh.wisc.edu 608-221-6269
Occupational Health Division
Steve Strebel, Director steve.strebel@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-6216
Proficiency Testing
Kristine Hansbery, MBA, Director kristine.hansbery@slh.wisc.edu 608-224-4306

Clinical Laboratories: 800-862-1013

Environmental Laboratories: 800-442-4618

Occupational Health Laboratories: 800-446-0403

Proficiency Testing: 800-462-5261