Newborn Screening Program Administration

 

Newborn Screening Laboratory Directors

Mei Baker, MD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
465 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-890-1796
Fax: 608-262-5494
Email: mei.baker@wisc.edu
Patrice Held, PhD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
465 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-265-5968
Fax: 608-262-5494
Email: patrice.held@slh.wisc.edu
Contact the NBS Laboratory at WSLH

465 Henry Mall, Madison, WI 53706  •  Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
Phone: 608-262-6547  •  Fax: 608-262-5494
After-hours emergency pager: 608-263-3280

 

Laboratory Director,

Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene

James J. Schauer, PhD, PE, MBA
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
465 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-262-4495
Fax: 608-262-3257
Email: wslhdirector@slh.wisc.edu

 

Laboratory Medical Director,

Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene

Daniel F.I. Kurtycz, MD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
465 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-262-9461
Fax: 608-262-8642
Email: dkurtycz@wisc.edu

 

Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs Program Medical Director,

Bureau of Community Health Promotion

Sharon Fleischfresser, MD, MPH

Medical Director

Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs Program

Bureau of Community Health Promotion

Division of Public Health

1 West Wilson Street, Room 233

Madison, WI 53703

Phone: 608-218-0390

Email: Sharon.fleischfresser@dhs.wisconsin.gov

 

Newborn Screening Program Coordinator,

Bureau of Community Health Promotion

Tami Horzewski, MS, CHES

WI Newborn Screening Program Coordinator – Senior Outreach Specialist

UW – Madison, State Laboratory of Hygiene

In Support of Wisconsin Department of Health Services, Division of Public Health

1 Wilson St, PO Box 2659, Madison, WI 53703

Phone:  608-266-8904

E-mail: tami.horzewski@dhs.wisconsin.gov

 

Out-of-Hospital Birth Outreach and Follow-up Coordinator,

Bureau of Community Health Promotion

Noel Fernandez, LM, CPM

Newborn Screening Program Out-of-Hospital

Outreach and Follow-up Coordinator

Supporting Department of Health Services

Wisconsin State Lab of Hygiene

Mobile: 608-286-9015

Email: noel.fernandez@dhs.wisconsin.gov

 

Director,

Bureau of Community Health Promotion

Jennifer Ullsvik

Division of Public Health

1 W. Wilson Street, Room 218

Madison, WI 53703-3445

Phone: 608-266-0877

Email: jennifer.ullsvik1@dhs.wisconsin.gov

 

Maternal and Perinatal Nurse Consultant,

Bureau of Community Health Promotion

Terry Kruse, RN

Division of Public Health / Family Health Section

1 W. Wilson Street, Room 233

Madison, WI 53703-3445

Phone: 608-422-1789

Email: terry.kruse@dhs.wisconsin.gov