Newborn Screening Program Administration

 

Newborn Screening Laboratory Directors

Mei Baker, MD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
465 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-890-1796
Fax: 608-262-5494
Email: mei.baker@wisc.edu
Patrice Held, PhD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
465 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-265-5968
Fax: 608-262-5494
Email: patrice.held@slh.wisc.edu
Contact the NBS Laboratory at WSLH

465 Henry Mall, Madison, WI 53706  •  Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
Phone: 608-262-6547  •  Fax: 608-262-5494
After-hours emergency pager: 608-263-3280

 

Laboratory Director,

Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene

James J. Schauer, PhD, PE, MBA
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
465 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-262-4495
Fax: 608-262-3257
Email: wslhdirector@slh.wisc.edu

 

Laboratory Medical Director,

Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene

Daniel F.I. Kurtycz, MD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
465 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-262-9461
Fax: 608-262-8642
Email: dkurtycz@wisc.edu

 

Chief Medical Officer,

Bureau of Community Health Promotion

Gary M. Kirk, MD, MPH
Chief Medical Officer
Bureau of Community Health Promotion
Division of Public Health
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 218
Madison, WI 53703

Ph.: 608-266-5818
Fax: 608-266-8925
Email: Gary.Kirk@dhs.wisconsin.gov

 

Newborn Screening Program Coordinator,

Bureau of Community Health Promotion

Tami Horzewski, MS, CHES
Division of Public Health / Family Health Section
1 W. Wilson Street, Room 351
Madison, WI 53702
Phone: 608-266-8904
Fax: 608-267-3824
E-mail: tami.horzewski@dhs.wisconsin.gov

 

Director,

Bureau of Community Health Promotion

Camille Rodriguez, MHA
Division of Public Health
1 W. Wilson Street, Room 243
Madison, WI 53702
Phone: 608-266-0877
Fax: 608-267-3824
Email: camille.rodriguez@dhs.wisconsin.gov

 

Perinatal Nurse Consultant,

Bureau of Community Health Promotion

Kate Gillespie, RN, BSN
Division of Public Health / Family Health Section
1 W. Wilson Street
Madison, WI 53702
Phone: 608-266-1538
Email: kate.gillespie@dhs.wisconsin.gov